Expert Video - What is non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC)?

Non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) is the most common type of lung cancer, accounting for about 80% of lung cancers diagnosed every year. NSCLC has several sub categories. The most common sub category is called “adenocarcinoma” which makes up about half of all patients. Another category is called “squamous cell carcinoma” which makes up about a quarter of all patients. There are also other rarer subtypes such as “large cell carcinoma” and other neuroendocrine type of cancers.

  • Share with family and friends:

Click here to take our SURVEY
Your feedback is important to us! We will use your feedback to develop future areas of content about lung cancer which will help other patients, caregivers and families.

Other Modules:

Patient Stories: